Introduction to Leadership Coaching - Online

Introduction to Leadership Coaching - Online

This practical program explores all three elements of effective coaching practice: the GROWTH conversational framework; the key coaching skills; and a coaching way of being. It provides an introduction to the concept of a coaching approach and explores this in the context of feedback conversations. Participants will develop the skills and confidence to have coaching conversations and will be able to adopt a coaching stance in leadership.

Who Is It For?

This course is appropriate for educators who want to build the capacity of others through coaching and a coaching approach to leadership and developmental conversations.

Mode of Delivery

  • 6 live interactive online workshops (120 mins each)
  • Pre and post workshop modules (self-paced on our Learning Management System)

This program is available as an in-house or open-enrolment program.

Outcomes

  • Understanding and application of all three elements of effective coaching
  • Greater confidence and skill in taking a coaching approach to providing feedback
  • Understanding the relationship between feedback and coaching conversations
  • Numerous opportunities for direct experience of the impact of coaching conversations applied to real leadership situations in educational settings

 

Global Open-enrolment Cohort

Check your timezone and register here:
Note: You must be available on all dates listed for your chosen cohort

Commencing Tuesday 27 August 7:30am AEST (Sydney, Australia)

Workshop 1: Thursday 27 August 7:30am AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Wednesday 26 August 5:30pm EDT (New York, United States) / Thursday 27 August 5:30am GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 2: Thursday 03 September 7:30am AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Wednesday 03 September 5:30pm EDT (New York, United States) / Thursday 03 September 5:30am GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 3: Thursday 10 September 7:30am AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Wednesday 10 September 5:30pm EDT (New York, United States) / Thursday 10 September 5:30am GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 4: Thursday 17 September 7:30am AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Wednesday 17 September 5:30pm EDT (New York, United States) / Thursday 17 September 5:30am GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 5: Thursday 24 September 7:30am AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Wednesday 24 September 5:30pm EDT (New York, United States) / Thursday 24 September 5:30am GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 6: Thursday 01 October 7:30am AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Wednesday 01 October 5:30pm EDT (New York, United States) / Thursday 01 October 5:30am GMT+8 (Singapore)
  Register


Commencing Tuesday 27 August 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia)

Workshop 1: Thursday 27 August 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Thursday 27 August 7:00am BST (London, England) / Thursday 27 August 9:00am GMT+3 (Doha, Qatar) / Thursday 27 August 2:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 2: Thursday 03 September 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Thursday 03 September 7:00am BST (London, England) / Thursday 03 September 9:00am GMT+3 (Doha, Qatar) / Thursday 03 September 2:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 3: Thursday 10 September 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Thursday 10 September 7:00am BST (London, England) / Thursday 10 September 9:00am GMT+3 (Doha, Qatar) / Thursday 10 September 2:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 4: Thursday 17 September 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Thursday 17 September 7:00am BST (London, England) / Thursday 17 September 9:00am GMT+3 (Doha, Qatar) / Thursday 17 September 2:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 5: Thursday 24 September 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Thursday 24 September 7:00am BST (London, England) / Thursday 24 September 9:00am GMT+3 (Doha, Qatar) / Thursday 24 September 2:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 6: Thursday 01 October 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / Thursday 01 October 7:00am BST (London, England) / Thursday 01 October 9:00am GMT+3 (Doha, Qatar) / Thursday 01 October 2:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
  Register


Fee

In Australia: $670 + GST
Outside Australia: $670
Your fee includes:
  • 6 live interactive online workshops (120 mins each)
  • Pre and post workshop modules (self-paced on our Learning Management System)

Terms and Conditions

GCI Online Open Program Cancellation & Transfer Policy
By registering for any of our GCI Online Open Programs the following cancellation policy applies:
All cancellations or changes must be requested in writing or by email to info@growthcoaching.com.au

If you are unable to attend the program you may transfer1:
•your registration to another nominated person or
•to another program. However, only one change is allowed and you must attend another program within six months of initial program.
1given the nature of our online programs it is not possible to transfer to another program after the program has started

The following transfer and cancellation fees apply:
•Cancellations or transfers greater than 3 weeks prior to the program attract no fees and the full program fee will be refunded.
•Cancellations or transfers less than 3 weeks prior to the program:
     ~ $50 plus GST transfer fee for rescheduling to another program or
     ~ $50 plus GST transfer fee for nominating another attendee or
     ~ 50% of the program fee plus GST for cancellation requests

•Cancellations or transfers less than 1 week prior to the program start date:
      ~ $100 plus GST transfer fee for rescheduling to another program or
      ~ $100 plus GST transfer fee for nominating another attendee or
      ~ Program fee is non-refundable for cancellation requests

By registering for this program, participants agree to commit to all scheduled workshop dates for their chosen cohort. In the event that a participant does not attend a scheduled workshop, the participant will forfeit their place with their current cohort and will have to restart the program. To restart the program with a different cohort, the participant will be charged a transfer fee of $100 plus GST.

 

Timeframe  Transfer to another program  Nominate another
attendee 
Cancellation 
Greater than 3 weeks prior to the program 

No additional fee  No additional fee  Full refund 
Greater than 1 week but less than 3 weeks prior to the program 

$50 plus GST  $50 plus GST  50% of program fee 
Less than 1 week prior to the program 

$100 plus GST   $100 plus GST   100% of program fee 
“No Show” Not attending the program 

Not applicable  Not applicable  100% of program fee 

In the event that the Program is cancelled, registrants will be reimbursed their registration fee.

What Clients Say About Introduction to Leadership Coaching - Online