Fundamentals of Coaching Practice - Online

Fundamentals of Coaching Practice - Online

This practical program provides an introduction to the three elements of effective coaching practice with a focus on the GROWTH conversational framework and the key coaching skills. Through a blend of live workshops, online activities and independent practice, participants will develop the skills and confidence to start having coaching conversations in educational contexts.

Who Is It For?

This course is appropriate for educators who are seeking a common language and approach to coaching in their settings.

Mode of Delivery

  • 3 live interactive online workshops (120 mins each)
  • Pre and post workshop modules (self-paced on our Learning Management System)

This program is available as an in-house or open-enrolment program.

Outcomes

  • A clear understanding of what coaching is
  • Confidence to use the GROWTH framework immediately
  • Practical ways of setting and achieving professional goals
  • An opportunity for direct experience of the impact of coaching conversations applied to real situations in educational settings

 

Global Open-enrolment Cohorts

Check your timezone and register here:
Note: You must be available on all dates listed for your chosen cohort

Commencing Wednesday 21 October 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia)

Workshop 1: Wednesday 21 October - 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / 6:00am BST (London, England) / 1:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 2: Wednesday 28 October - 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / 5:00am BST (London, England) / 1:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
Workshop 3: Wednesday 04 November - 4:00pm AEST (Sydney, Australia) / 5:00am BST (London, England) / 1:00pm GMT+8 (Singapore)
  Register


Fee

In Australia: $390 + GST
Outside Australia: $390
Your fee includes:
  • 3 live interactive online workshops (120 mins each)
  • Pre and post workshop modules (self-paced on our Learning Management System)

Terms and Conditions

GCI Online Open-Enrolment Program Cancellation & Transfer Policy
By registering for any of our GCI Online Open-Enrolment Programs the following cancellation policy applies:
All cancellations or changes must be requested in writing by email to info@growthcoaching.com.au

If you are unable to attend the program you may transfer1:
•To another program. However, only one change is allowed and you must attend another program within six months of initial program.
•Your registration to another nominated person or
1Given the nature of our online programs it is not possible to transfer to another program after the program has started.

The following transfer and cancellation fees apply:
•Cancellations or transfers greater than 3 weeks prior to the program attract no fees and the full program fee will be refunded.
•Cancellations or transfers less than 3 weeks prior to the program:
     ~ $50 plus GST transfer fee for rescheduling to another program or
     ~ $50 plus GST transfer fee for nominating another attendee or
     ~ 50% of the program fee plus GST for cancellation requests.

•Cancellations or transfers less than 1 week prior to the program start date:
      ~ $100 plus GST transfer fee for rescheduling to another program or
      ~ $100 plus GST transfer fee for nominating another attendee or
      ~ Program fee is non-refundable for cancellation requests.

By registering for this program, participants agree to commit to all scheduled workshop dates for their chosen cohort. In the event that a participant does not attend a scheduled workshop, the participant will forfeit their place with their current cohort and will have to restart the program. To restart the program with a different cohort, the participant will be charged a transfer fee of $100 plus GST.

 

Summary

Timeframe  Transfer to another program  Nominate another
attendee 
Cancellation 
Greater than 3 weeks prior to the program 

No additional fee  No additional fee  Full refund 
Greater than 1 week but less than 3 weeks prior to the program 

$50 plus GST  $50 plus GST  50% of program fee plus GST
Less than 1 week prior to the program 

$100 plus GST   $100 plus GST   100% of program fee plus GST
“No Show” Not attending the program 

Not applicable  Not applicable  100% of program fee plus GST 

In the event that a program is cancelled, registrants will be reimbursed their registration fee.

What Clients Say About Fundamentals of Coaching Practice - Online